• House
  • Deep
  • Progressive
  • Dance
  • Bass Music
  • Subscribe
  • Unsubscribe

As required by law, you have a permanent access to your personal information at any moment to correct and remove it. Your email will never be divulged.

Open in a separate window


Mathieu Bouthier & Muttonheads Feat. Chaff

Mathieu Bouthier
, Muttonheads
  • GENRE: House
  • RELEASE DATE: 2007-10-15
  • LABEL: Serial Records / USM
  • CAT #: SER062


  • iTunes
  • Google Play
  • Beatport
  • Amazon
  • Juno
  • Deezer
  • Spotify



Mathieu Bouthier Mathieu Bouthier is a French DJ/producer and the man behind the hits "Need U", "Make Your Own Kind Of Music", "Remember", "Together In Electric Dreams" and "Beautiful" with Sophie Ellis Bextor.

He also remixed tracks for notorious artists like Moby, Mylène Farmer, Arno Cost, The Young Professionals, Carly Rae Jepsen, Jutty Ranx and more recently, Nicole Schersinger for her new track "Boomerang".

Mathieu runs his own show on the first French Dance radio FUN RADIO.

As a DJ, Mathieu is regularly invited to mix in famous festivals: Techno Parade in Paris, Firemix Party at Tignes (more than 20 000 people) and Starfloor at Bercy, one of the biggest concert hall in Paris with more than 17 000 people. He also participates in the Inox Festival where he has mixed along with the greatest DJs like Avicii, Joachim Garraud, Martin Solveig, Swanky Tunes, Dada Life, Hardwell, Laidback Luke and Tiesto to name just a few.

2012, Mathieu Bouthier presents the sixth edition of his compilation French Do It Better, as well as his last single "Beautiful" with Sophie Ellis Bextor. The song is remixed by Mischa Daniels, receives full support from superstar DJs like Tiesto who plays it in his podcast Clublife and ranks the Top 5 of the UK Club Charts during 3 weeks.

After the release of "Action" produced in collaboration with Tony Romera, Mathieu Bouthier is back with a new EP featuring two different tracks : F#ck U & Cézembre.


MuttonheadsMuttonheads has always been fond of music. As a child, he falls in love with piano. After he discovers DJing, he turns to electronic music and starts composing his own songs, being influenced by French eletronic bands such as Daft Punk, but also by Disco and Funk, his favorite being Italian disco from the 80’s.

In 2004, Muttonheads signs with Serial Records and releases his first track, To You, which quickly meets a big success. His second track, Smashing Music, follows the same way.

In 2005, Serial Records releases I’ll Be There. The track hits the charts and remains, for most people, a Muttonheads’ masterpiece. After that, Muttonheads starts working with Mathieu Bouthier. Together, they release Need U. The next year, their cover of Make Your Own Kind of Music hits number one all over Europe !

At the same time, Muttonheads keeps on producing his own tracks : Acid, Ready, Macrocosme, and mixes on FG Radio as a resident DJ.

In 2007, he produces Remember with Mathieu Bouthier, before going into the production of his album.
The first single from his album is Moment Of Happiness. A large number of radios play the track in France with great enthusiasm... still, nothing compares to this last single Trust You Again.

Once again, Muttonheads has dropped a bomb in the French music landscape. The track was in the Top 5 most played records of the summer, reaching number 1 on the most influential stations in France: NRJ and FUN Radio. At the end of September 2011, Trust You Again is still number one on many stations, and is getting released around the world on labels like Ultra Records.

After the highly successful "Trust You Again" and "All Night Long", Muttonheads comes back with a more personal EP, a special opus to show us that he has never broken up with his first influences.

Today Muttonheads develops its activity as a producer and worked on several projects for different artists.

In 2013, Eden Martin & Muttonheads return to the forefront with "Snow White (Alive)". The track quickly becomes a programmer favorite and ranks Top 5 on national radio and Top 10 in the club charts.

After producing numerous singles playlisted by the most influent radios in France and worldwide, Muttonheads eventually releases his first and long-awaited album, "Demomaker", which gathers classic Hits as well as never-heard-before tracks!


All I Want (Feat. Vita Levina)
All I Want (Feat. Vit...
Brave (Feat. Eden Martin)
Muttonheads & Shebica
Brave (Feat. Eden Mar...
Young (Feat. Eden Martin)
Muttonheads & shebica
Young (Feat. Eden Mar...